Tuition and Fee Schedule
2016-17 Tuition and Fee Schedule
*Tuition and fees are subject to change*
|TUITION – FULL TIME|
|New York State Residents W/Certificate||$4,200 ($2,100 per semester)|
|New York Residents W/O Certificate||$8,400 ($4,200 per semester)|
|Residents of Connecticut, Vermont, Massachusetts, New Jersey & Pennsylvania||$5,200 ($2,600 per semester)|
|Non New York State Residents||$8,400 ($4,200 per semester)|
|TUITION – PART-TIME|
|New York State Residents W/Certificate||$175.00 per credit hour|
|New York State Residents W/O Certificate||$350.00 per credit hour|
|Residents of Vermont, Massachusetts, New Jersey & Pennsylvania||$217.00 per credit hour|
|Non New York State Residents||$350.00 per credit hour|
|New York State High School Students In Courses At Their School*||$58.00 per credit hour|
|International Student Commitment Fee||$100.00|
|STUDENT SERVICE FEES|
|Automobile Permits||$5.00 per vehicle per semester|
|Automobile Fines||$25.00 (Appeal Process)|
|Course, Grade, Program, Schedule Change||$8.00|
|Credit By Experience/Life Experience||$35 per credit hour|
|Diploma Replacement Fee||$10.00|
|ESL Compass Testing Fee||$15.00|
|Student Wellness Fee||$25 per semester|
|Housing Application Fee||$50.00|
|Housing Security Deposit||$250.00|
|Housing||Double Room: $3,750.00 per semester||Single Room: $4,175.00 per semester|
|Course Fees, Health, Music, Etc.||$60.00|
|Late Fees And Late Registration Fees||$75.00|
|Lost Library Material||Replacement Cost & Processing Fee|
|Meal Plan – Raider A||$1,925 Per semester|
|Meal Plan – Raider B||$1,925 per semester|
|Meal Plan – Raider C||$1,925 per semester|
|Meal Plan – Raider D||$1,200 per semester|
|Nursing Testing / Remediation Fee||$165 per semester|
|Nursing IV Materials Fee||$400.00 per semester|
|Radiologic Technology Clinical Course Fee||$150.00|
|Student Activity(Full Time)||$115.00 per semester|
|Student Activity(Part-Time Per Credit)||$8.00|
|SUNY System Administrative Fee||$1.00|
|Transcript, Grade Report, Financial Aid, Immunization, Transfer Record||$5.00|
|Transportation – Semester Pass||$350.00|
|Technology Fee (8 Cr.Or Less)||$83.00 per semester|
|Technology Fee (9 Cr. Or More)||$140.00 per semester|
|Student I.D. Card Replacement Fee||$10.00|
*SUNY policy allows tuition discount for designated part-time students.
*Course Fees – Course fees are assessed for courses that offer various types of labs, special equipment and/or support services. This includes traditional lab arrangements associated with science and technology courses as well as the computer labs and peer tutor program which the College makes available as support to many courses in the Business, Technology and Liberal Arts areas.
**Technology Fees – The Technology Fee supports development, implementation and access to campus wide facilities and services.
PLEASE NOTE: Students should pay or defer in full by the payment due date.
When students register or pre-register for study, they incur an obligation for tuition and fee charges and (for students who reside in New York State) a Certificate of Residence.
Information regarding certificates of residency is located under Admissions Tuition and Fees section. It is necessary that in addition to paying tuition charges, all students claiming residency in New York State file a Certificate of Residence or pay out-of-state (double) tuition charges.
Payment and Collection
College tuition, fees, and all costs associated with on-campus housing, meal plans, and books are the responsibility of the student. Students who incur a debt to the College will be responsible for all collection and attorney fees associated with the collection of that debt, including collection costs which will be at a minimum of 25 percent of the debt, plus any and all attorney and court costs.
Tuition and fee charges can be met in several ways:
Payment may be made online or in person with cash, check, or money order. Go to MyFM account on the FM website to pay electronically.
- The College also accepts Master Card ,Visa and Discover. For your convenience, you may make payment via telephone by calling: (518) 736-3622 (Extensions 8602 or 8604).
- Deferral of tuition and fee charges against official financial aid award sources (PELL, TAP, SEOG, scholarships etc.) To defer, students must have official award notification on file with the College and they must complete and submit the deferral portions of their bill requesting deferral of charges. Receipt by the College of the proceeds of a guaranteed student loan at the beginning of the semester.
- The College offers a monthly payment plan through The TuitionPay Plan (www.TuitionPay.com) or (800) 635-0120 which allows students to pay some of their educational expenses monthly with no interest or late charges. There is a $35.00 enrollment fee per semester ( Available for Fall and Spring semesters only.)
- Any combination of the above four (if financial aid or student loan are not sufficient to cover all charges, the balance must be paid by the student.)
Senior Citizens Auditing Policy
Individuals age 60 and over may enroll in a class at the college and not pay tuition. Seniors may register to audit classes during the college’s registration period prior to the start of each semester. However, some courses may be restricted due to space availability.
Auditing allows an individual to participate in all aspects of a course without receiving a final grade.
Late Payment/Registration Period
Beginning the first day of the semester, the first week of the semester is a late registration period. During this time, students who are registering for classes may meet their obligation any of the ways described above. In addition to tuition and fees, a $25.00 (subject to change) late penalty will be added to the student’s charges.
Failure to Meet Tuition and Fee Obligations
Students who have not met their obligation by the payment due date of the semester are subject to withdrawal from the College.
International Students’ Rates
International students’ are assessed out-of state resident tuition. International student expenses will include tuition and fees, housing, food, books and supplies, insurance, local transportation, and personal expenses.
When refunds of tuition charges are due as in the case of withdrawal or canceled classes, the Bursar’s Office will refund any amount due to the student. Refunds are processed several weeks after the start of a semester and can be expected approximately 3-4 weeks after the beginning of a semester.
Starting in Fall 2015, FMCC offers a direct deposit refund option. Students provide the bank account they want their money deposited into and the funds will be deposited directly into that account within 1-2 business days after processing. Instructions on how to sign-up for direct deposit can be found here: Refunds
See the sections titled “Early Registration” and “Adjustment of Tuition and Fee Charges” for more information regarding tuition and fee policies. Refund schedule for complete withdrawal from all courses (subject to change):
NOTE: Per Uniform Tuition Refund Policy (9-15 weeks in length)
Prior to 1st day of semester 100% of Tuition & Fees
During 1st week of semester 75% of Tuition only
During 2nd week of semester 50% of Tuition only
During 3rd week of semester 25% of Tuition only
After Third Week of Classes – NO REFUND
Tuition Refund Policy for 8 Week Term or Less (8 weeks or less in length)
Prior to 1st day of semester 100% of Tuition & Fees
During 1st week of semester 25% of Tuition only
During 2nd week of semester 0% refund due student
During 3rd week of semester 0% refund due student
After 3rd week of semester 0% refund due student
AFTER THE 1ST WEEK YOU MUST PAY ALL FEES FOR COURSES DROPPED AND COURSES RETAINED. COURSES ADDED TO OR DROPPED FROM THE STUDENT’S SCHEDULE CAN BE MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE COLLEGE’S POLICY AS OUTLINED IN THE SECTION TITLED “COURSE AND CURRICULUM CHANGE.”
Adjustment in Tuition and Fee Charges
Any student who registers for a semester is responsible for payment of all tuition and fees for that semester regardless of the student’s attendance or non-attendance. Tuition and fee charges will be reduced or eliminated only if the student notifies, in writing, the appropriate office listed below according to the schedule below. Please note that adjustment periods differ for fall/spring and winter/summer sessions.
Offices to Notify:
To withdraw from all of your courses – Student Development Center, Fine Arts Building.
To withdraw from some of your courses – Registrar’s Office, Administration Building.
- In any semester if you withdraw or drop in writing, through the Student Development Center or the Registrar, before the first day of the College semester you are released from your obligation to pay tuition and fees for the courses you have dropped. If you have paid your tuition, it will be refunded to you several weeks after the semester begins. The $40.00 deposit is non-refundable.
- During Fall and Spring semesters only: If you withdraw in writing, through the Student Development Center or the Registrar, after the first week of the College semester (beginning on the first day of the semester), you pay tuition for any courses for which you are still registered. You must pay all fees for courses dropped and any courses retained.
- During Fall and Spring semesters: Prior to the first day of the College semester, you are responsible for payment of tuition and fee charges for the semester. During Winter Term and Summer semester: you are liable for payment of all tuition and fee charges as of the first day of the semester, regardless of your attendance or non-attendance in classes. Winter Term and summer semesters are prorated to a regular semester and refunds are made in accordance with the same policy. Read the sections titled “Early Registration” and “Tuition and Fees” for more information regarding tuition and fee policies.