Facebook Pixel Noscript

FM Golf Tournament Raises Most Funds in its 18 Year History

Posted: June 1, 2011

2011 FM Golf Tournament - National Grid

Greg Scott and Megan Lanzetta from Standard Commercial Interiors with teammates Kevin Cushing, FM Class of ’77 and Tom Wind of National Grid. The team placed 1st net with a score of 52.3.

2011 FM Golf Tournament - Mangino

Bob Cantine, John Hand, Dave Groesbeck and Doug Hart with Tournament Co-Chair Gregg Roth. “Team Mangino” placed 1st with a gross score of 58.

FM Golf Tournament - Alpin Haus

“Team Alpin Haus’” Jason Rattray, Andy Heck (seated front), Greg Heck (seated back), and Bud Heck placed 3rd net with a score of 57.6.

Johnstown, NY – Fulton-Montgomery Community College hosted its 18th Annual Golf Classic, “Keeping Futures on Course,” Wednesday, May 25 at Rolling Hills Country Club in Fort Johnson.  The Golf Classic raised over $30,000 to support scholarships through the Foundation of FM, the largest net profit in its history.

“We are so grateful to our sponsors and golfers for their continued support of this tournament which is the college’s largest fundraiser,” said Lesley Lanzi, Executive Director of the Foundation.  “We were able to exceed our past earnings thanks to the generous sponsorships from NBT Bank, Hays and Wormuth, Standard Commercial Interiors, Chartwells, National Grid, U.S. Foodservice, Mangino Chevrolet, Pepsi, TRANE, Miller Printing, Time Warner Cable, Martin, Schudt, Wallace, DiLorenzo and Johnson, Benetech, St. Mary’s Hospital, West and Company, Frontier Communications, Bartyzel’s, Judith-Ann Realty, Robison & Smith, Chuck Schwartz, Esq., Shannon Rose Design, Epimed, Holiday Inn, Delaney Construction, and Repeat Business Systems.   The volunteers, golfers, sponsors, and prize donors contributed to the success of this annual event.”

The winning foursomes were as follows:  first place with a low gross score of 58 included Bob Cantine, John Hand, Doug Hart, and Dave Groesbeck; second place with a low gross score of 61 included Jack Callery, Rick Frasier, Luigi Lanzi, Jr., and Pete Platt; third place with a low gross score of 64 included Amanda Bishop, Chris Lanzi, Shane McGowan, and Joe Taylor; first place with a low net score of 52.3 included Kevin Cushing, Meg Lanzetta, Greg Scott, and Tom Wind; second place with a low net score of 55 included Andy Iannotti, Bill Marine, Mike Martin, and Mike Richmyer; third place with a low net score of 57.6 included Andy Heck, Bud Heck, Greg Heck, and Jason Rattray.

Women’s Longest Drive Contest winners on hole #1 went to Olivia Paulsen with 297 yards and on hole #18 went to Drue Wallach; Doug Hart took both contests for the men with 219 yards on hole #1 and 230 yards on hole #18.  Closest to the Pin Contest winners included Peggy Peck and Bill Hamel on hole #2; Nancy Washburn and Les Mykel on hole #6; B. Murphy on hole #14; and Dave Garvey on hole #16.

This year’s Golf Classic Committee Members included Co-Chairs Eben Miller and Gregg Roth as well as Helen Buanno, Kevin Cushing, Jane Kelley, Lesley Lanzi, Amy Radik, and Dale Wintermute.

This entry was posted in General FM News. Bookmark the permalink. Comments are closed, but you can leave a trackback: Trackback URL.